Diet, Fitness, Grief

Where Have I Been?

I would like to start off by apologizing for my absence as of late. Things have been crazy!

I’ll give you a few highlights:

  • I’m playing Snow White in a dance show this weekend!
  • I have a baby niece (Hannah) who I can’t stand to let out of my sight
  • I am preparing for a ceremony at the cemetery where my mother’s ashes are being interred next week
  • My work has been unusually busy for this time of year
  • I just got into a summer programme at Oxford University so I’m planning that trip!
  • As always, I loathe moving the clocks forward.

So big things are happening for this one! I’m scared, excited, exhausted, heartbroken, and giddy all at once.

 

travel picture for update post.jpg
Via PublicDomainPictures.Net

 

But…(!)

I’ve been working really hard at the gym and I’m still watching my calories! I am attending the gym six days/week without fail which has been really positive and I am recording every bit of food which passes my lips! MyFitnessPal just congratulated me for logging in daily for the last 75 days so I was happy to see that! I’ve even had a few friends inform me that they look at my diary each day and take inspiration from what I’m cooking.

It definitely hasn’t been easy. I still crave carbs or crazy foods sometimes, but I have some pretty good tricks to help me through (shoutout to McSweeney’s Turkey Jerky and Blue Menu Yogurt Bars). PMS is also awful sometimes because of the bloating and crying, but that’s life and this is me living it!

Of course, I’m still reaching for my goals like drinking more water and being strict with my macros, but it’s a process. As my favourite hashtag states: #progressnotperfection.

Going Forward

I’m looking to get back to my regular schedule of posting every Sunday and I am currently planning more posts during the week, but my goal is content quality over quantity. If you would like a more regular look into my journey or you just want to connect, I highly suggest you join me on Instagram where I post almost daily and have lots of wonderful friends and followers! It’s an awesome community and it’s a great way to stay motivated.

Over the next few weeks, I’m also going to be reigniting my meal planning and meal prep so I’ll make sure I share that with you!

 

What have you been up to this month? How are your fitness journeys progressing? Have you found any solutions to problems that have come up as of late? Comment below; I’d love to hear from you ❤

 

Thanks for reading,

Kathryn

Leave a Reply

