Uncategorized

Meal Plan February 6-10, 2017

I’m late! I know! I’m sorry! It’s been an absolutely insane week! Last Monday, my gorgeous niece, Hannah, was born and I housesat for her parents. Then Vancouver got an absolute dump of snow over the weekend so that kept me a little housebound. On Sunday I attended the Army of Sass Fest which was most of the day. Long story not so short, I didn’t have a chance to prep or blog this week. I did, however, get a chance last week to plan some great recipes for this week.

16473783_10155021983034853_4309579826622585402_n

My big goals for February are to watch my macros more closely and to up my water intake in a huge way. With these in mind, I looked for lower carbohydrate-filled recipes and decided to increase my portions of vegetables–a water-rich food. Hopefully, you’ll see those goals reflected in this week’s meals. I’m also trying to be more fluid with my snacking and doing less planning for that. Basically, I want to be able to trust myself to make good decisions.

Monday:

Breakfast: Quaker Oats Instant Oatmeal – Apples and Cinnamon Flavour – with a little skim milk, 160 calories

Lunch: Cucumber Sandwich*, 107 calories

Dinner: Eggs Pizzaiola and slice of Little Big Bread, 359 calories

*I made this much lighter than the original recipe by swapping in Light Boursin cheese and using a half of a cucumber (that was more than enough).

Tuesday:

Dinner: Chicken Francese – Lightened Up, with Spiralized Zucchini and Skinny Basil Pesto342 calories

Wednesday:

Dinner: Crockpot Nutty Chicken Curry over Cauliflower Rice (grate cauliflower), 345 calories

Thursday:

Dinner: Pork Chops with Warm Apple Slices and Cinnamon** and Steamed Green Beans, 277 calories

**I’m literally microwaving some apple slices and sprinkling them with cinnamon. Very easy.

Friday:

Dinner: Broiled Garlic White Fish (Not Tilapia) with Garlic Green Beans, 258 calories

Be sure to check out my Instagram, Shrinking_Kathryn, to see how these recipes turn out!

What are your goals this month? Any recipes you want to try? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

