Diet

Meal Plan January 16-20, 2017

Hey everyone, how was your week? Did you stick to your goals and plans?

I had a bit of trouble last week with not liking my lunch prep and eating out on Saturday. It was a hiccup, but I didn’t just give up because of it or anything like that. I acknowledged it without hating myself and letting it get me down. I don’t like the idea of cheat meals, but sometimes we have to allow ourselves to be human. You can’t give up a lifetime of eating for pleasure in two weeks.

kitchen-cutting-board-cooking-bell-pepper
Via Pexels.com

You might notice that I didn’t do a review of my last week’s meal plan today. There’s a few reasons for that. The main one is time, but the other one is that I didn’t really enjoy much of the food. It was all pretty unsatisfactory for me. Instead of focusing on that, I made adjustments this week, including bringing back one of my favourite lunches. So, without further ado:

Monday:

Breakfast: Hash Brown Egg White Nests 135 calories

AM Snack: Cucumber, Amooza Cheese String, and Light Artichoke and Asiago Dip 130 calories

Lunch: Spiralized Summer Roll Bowls with Hoisin Peanut Sauce (with Chicken) 258 calories 

Dinner: Skinny Eggs Benedict with Steamed Green Beans 414 calories

PM Snack: Lemon Cheesecake Yogurt Cup 109 calories

Tuesday:

Dinner: Skinny Asian Steak and Noodle Bowl 240 calories

PM Snack: Frozen Yogurt at the Movie Theatre approx. 200 calories 

Wednesday:

Dinner: Crock Pot Turkey Chilli with Whole Wheat English Muffin 353 calories

PM Extra Snack: Strawberry Smoothie (yogurt, frozen strawberries) 150 calories*

Thursday:

Dinner: Crock Pot Bolognese Sauce over Whole Wheat Added-Fibre Penne 420 calories

Friday:

Dinner: Zoodles with Shrimp, Pesto, Onions, and Peppers 150 calories

*You’ll notice that I added another protein-filled snack to Wednesday. That’s because I do two hours of dance in the evenings (on top of my morning workout). I’ll be extra busy during these hours because I’ll be playing Snow White in our show. You can’t hear it through the computer but I shriek in delight every time I think about it.

As always, I have a protein shake or drink after my workouts. It’s definitely not healthy to be eating so few calories and working out a minimum of an hour and a half every day. 200 calories or so is enough to keep me going.

What are your favourite meal prep recipes lately? Have you had any flops? Comment below.

Thanks for reading,

Kathryn

Leave a Reply

